REM would not happen without the help of industry experts focused on renewable energy and carbon markets. The following committee members are helping to organize the conference and the hundreds of presentations, panels, and side events that happen during our three-day conference.

Program Planning Committees

Project Development

  • Stephen Abbott, Rocky Mountain Institute
  • Rick Anderson, NextEra Energy Resources
  • Orrin Cook, Center for Resource Solutions (CRS)
  • Steve Krebs, Own Energy
  • Kevin Rackstraw, CustomerFirst Renewables
  • Bryce Smith, OneEnergy

Markets and Trading

  • Galen Barbose, Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory
  • Todd Jones, CRS
  • Lars Kvale, APX
  • Jaclynn Lukach, PJM EIS
  • Bill Peters, Argus Media

Organizations Using Renewable Energy

  • Bryn Baker, World Wildlife Fund
  • Orrin Cook, CRS
  • John DeAngelis, Steelcase
  • Melissa Klein, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency (U.S. EPA)

Marketing Renewable Energy

  • Sarah Busch, CRS
  • Joanna Colby, Green Mountain Energy
  • Amy Haddon, Renewable Choice
  • Alicia LaRoche, WGL Energy
  • Jessica Moore, Sterling Planet
  • Tess O'Brien, Clean Power Perks
  • Jaclyn Webb, Xcel Energy

Policy and Legal Issues

  • Pierre Bull, Natural Resources Defense Council
  • Matt Clouse, U.S. EPA
  • Jeff Deyette, Union of Concerned Scientists
  • Ed Holt, Ed Holt & Associates
  • Robin Quarrier, CRS
  • Blair Swezey, SunPower

Bundled Electricity Products

  • Adam Capage, 3Degrees
  • Molly Hoyt, Pacific Gas & Electric
  • Sandy Koss, Tennessee Valley Authority
  • Kami McClelland, WGL Energy
  • Heather Mulligan, Puget Sound Energy
  • Robin Quarrier, CRS

Organizing Committee

  • Matt Clouse, U.S. EPA
  • Lucy Harbor, CRS
  • Melissa Klein, U.S. EPA
  • Alicia LaRoche, WGL Energy
  • Jennifer Martin, CRS
  • Jeff Swenerton, CRS